Electric Earthquake

Electric Earthquake (1942) is the seventh of seventeen animated Technicolor short films based upon the DC Comics character of Superman, originally created by Jerry Siegel and Joe Shuster. This animated short was created by the Fleischer Studios. The story runs about eight minutes and covers Superman’s adventures in stopping a madman from destroying Manhattan with electronically induced earthquakes. It was originally released on May 15, 1942.[1] This is the first of the films to make it clear that the action is taking place in Manhattan.